Arpeggione Sonata for Clarinet and Piano

Schubert, Franz


"Sonata in A minor for Arpeggione and Piano" by Franz Schubert was composed in November 1824 and premiered soon after. The Arpeggione is a stringed instrument the size of a small cello, shaped like a guitar, strung with six strings spaced a fourth apart with a fretted finger board and played with a bow. Jack Brymer arranged this for the A clarinet and piano in order to enhance the clarinet repertoire with a rare Shubert masterpiece.

solo parts included: A Clarinet

  • In Stock: 4 unit(s) in stock

Stay up to date