Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 for Clarinet Octet

The six Brandenburg Concertos are among the most familiar of Bach's output, but Bach never heard them performed. In fact, the score wouldn't be published until the Bach Centenary, and even then it took the invention of the phonograph to bring them to widespread public appreciation. Among the six, the third is a wondrous experience for performers and audience, with its fascinating use of instrumental groupings, passages being shared back and forth. Thorne has taken the original string instrumentation and created a faithful arrangement for eight clarinets. The set includes all parts, including two alternates.

Solo parts included: soprano clarinet, clarinet 1-6 in Bb, alto clarinet in Eb, bass clarinet 1+2

Score included

SKU: 680160673360
Weight: 0.85 lb

Product Information

Main Category: