Deja Vu for Chamber Ensemble

Fredrik Högberg is one of the most noticed composers in Sweden today, as well as internationally. In 1997 he finished his diploma-studies for prof. Jan Sandström at Musikhögskolan in Piteå. The same year the chairman of the Swedish parliament also honored him with the "Skapande människa" (creative-man) award.

Deja Vu was written for the BIT20 Ensemble as is scored for Clarinet, Trombone, Double Bass, Percussion and Piano. As is typical of Hogberg, the work is very rhythmic. This piece requires strong musicians on all parts, but is very rewarding. A great addition to the chamber repertoire from one of the most prominent living composers.

Parts Included: Clarinet in Bb, Trombone in C, Double Bass, Percussion, Piano and Score.

SKU: 212100003792
Weight: 3 lb

Product Information

Main Category: