Four Old Tunes for Woodwind Quartet

Gordon Jacob, noted British composer, was educated at Dulwich College. After World War I, he entered the Royal College of Music, where he studied composition with Stanford Howells and Ralph Vaughan Williams, conducting with Boult and piano with Thalben Ball. His output includes the William Byrd Suite for military band and a series of concerti for well-known musicians (including Denis Wick and Leon Goosens). 

Four Old Tunes is Jacob's woodwind quartet arrangement of "Bobby Shafto", "Golden Slumbers", "Tell Mee, Daphne" and "Charlie Is My Darling". 

Solo Parts Included: Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon

SKU: 680160291229
Weight: 0.4 lb

Product Information

Main Category: