Mladi (Youth) Suite (Parts Only)

This is the set of parts only for the arrangement of Mladi by Janacek for woodwind sextet. Paul Affelder writes, "The Sextet is scored for flute (alternating in the third movement with piccolo), oboe, clarinet, bass clarinet, horn and bassoon. Janacek often made use of what he called "speech melody"--melody whose contours were inspired by the characteristic rhythm and cadence of the Czech language."

Solo parts included: Flute (Piccolo), Oboe, Clarinet in Bb, Horn in F, Bassoon, Bass Clarinet

SKU: 212100003846
Weight: 0.5 lb

Product Information

Main Category: