Woodwind Quintet Number Two, Op. 88, No. 2

Anton Reicha was a Bohemian-born, later naturalized French composer of music very much in the German style. A contemporary and lifelong friend of Beethoven, he is now best remembered for his substantial early contributions to the wind quintet literature and his role as teacher of pupils including Franz Liszt and Hector Berlioz.

Reicha's Woodwind Quintet No. 2 is a substantial work for the ensemble in four movements: I. Lento tenuto - Allegro moderato, II. Minuet and Trios, III. Poco andante grazioso and IV. Finale.

Solo Parts Included: Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Bassoon, Horn

SKU: 212100004814
Weight: 1.35 lb

Product Information

Main Category: